Our Mission:

To create visibility, interest and enthusiasm for modern spaceflight.

How do we do that?

By informing, inspiring and motivating. With updates from NewSpace, relevant background information and exclusive insights into the industry. As content creators, job scouts and workshop professionals. We impart knowledge. Digitally, hybrid, on site.


Astrodrom at IdeenExpo 2022

July 2 - 10, 2022, Hanover
Hall 9 (Faszination:Weltraum), Booth 5

Our exhibitor profile (german)


A total of 30+ inspiring workshops
at Astrodrom's booth.

Workshop 1

Beyond Horizon - Cosmic Messages

The sun is our home star - but only one of about 70 quadrillion in the entire observable universe. But if there are 70 thousand million million million stars, there should be life out there somewhere. However, we haven't found any yet. And whether we have been discovered by other intelligent beings, we do not know. But there are still mysterious signals that could possibly come from aliens. In our workshop, we will take a closer look at supposed messages. In addition, we will slip into the role of "the others" and try to find out whether they can understand the messages we send at all. By the way, we will also discuss what we would talk about with aliens.

Workshop 2

Space Fiction - Space Flight in 2222

Permanently inhabited space stations, rockets taking off and landing again, or helicopters on foreign planets - what sounded like pure science fiction just a few years ago is now reality. This shows that dreams in space travel can apparently never be big enough. That's why in this workshop we'll venture a look 200 years into the future. Will there be space elevators, Dyson spheres or cities on other celestial bodies in 2222? Honestly, we don't know. But there are already many breathtaking concepts to talk about today. And, who knows: Maybe one of the participants in our challenge has that one very special idea that will really kick-start the future of space travel?!

Workshop 3

Earth Observation - Focus on Earth

More than 150 satellites are used for Earth observation. Because from orbit, the Earth can be mapped down to the last corner, the weather can be observed and more sustainability on Earth can be ensured. Since climate change affects all of us, this workshop will be focusing on topics such as monitoring the vegetation of infrastructures, measuring soil moisture and detecting forest fires at an early stage. Thanks to innovative technologies, all of this can already be done reliably from space. In this workshop, we will show how this works. With a challenge in which the participants can evaluate and interpret data themselves.

Workshop 4

Space Debris - Junkyard Orbit?

The era of space exploration began with the launch of Sputnik 1 on October 4, 1957. Since then, more than 6,000 rockets have been successfully launched into space. The downside: for a long time, no one thought about cleaning up the mess. Today, objects with a total mass of more than 9,800 t are floating in Earth orbit. This poses a threat not only to the ISS or satellites, but to space travel as a whole. And because sustainability is also important in space, we will be addressing the topic of space debris in this workshop. We'll show participants how to recognize, avoid and even recycle it with a challenge whose main goal is to keep things organized in orbit.


50+ hrs

scheduled Astrodrom livestreams from the IdeenExpo


4+ interactive exhibits
at Astrodrom's booth.

Exhibit 1 - Your path to a space job

Working in NewSpace

Among the approximately 8 billion people living on Earth, fewer than 1,000 have been in space. So you might think that it's almost impossible to get a job in the space industry. But far from it: because specialists are desperately needed everywhere! Sounds good? Then let's get started: In just a few minutes, we'll tell our visitors exactly which jobs suit them and where they can learn them. And if they like, we'll also tell them which companies are best suited for their application.

Exhibit 2 - How forces move masses

Gravity in Relation

In physics lessons, we learn that mass and weight are related, but not the same thing. Visitors can experience first-hand what this means for the human body and space technology with our "gravitational scales".

Exhibit 3 - Foldable structures in space technology

Origami in Orbit

The James Webb Space Telescope is so large that it had to be "folded up" for transport on Ariane 5. On the other hand, satellites are getting smaller and smaller, but they still need to be supplied with energy. But how do you get sufficiently large solar panels into orbit in extremely limited space? The answer: with origami, the Japanese art of folding. Originally intended for paper, it is also suitable for space applications. Visitors can try out how to fold on Earth so that unfolding in orbit works automatically and reliably.

Exhibit 4 - Gamification in space industry

Space Simulator

Whether "No Man's Sky," "Kerbal Space Program" or "Outer Wilds" - there are numerous computer games that have a clear reference to space flight. But bits and bytes are not only used to create exciting games, but also tricky simulations. Many of them are even indispensable for testing on Earth what has to work smoothly in space. We present some simulations to visitors, which they can also try out directly.


Our booth
at the IdeenExpo 2022

The NewSpace Showcase


Note: Visualization and rendering of the booth is for illustrative purposes only. Graphics, exhibits and designs are subject to change.


Your options 
to be present at the IdeenExpo


Book package now

Unsere Mission:

Sichtbarkeit, Interesse und Begeisterung für die moderne Raumfahrt schaffen.

Wie wir das tun?

Indem wir informieren, inspirieren und motivieren. Mit aktuellen News aus dem NewSpace, relevanten Hintergrundinformationen und exklusiven Einblicken in die Branche. Als Content Creator, Job Scouts und Workshop-Profis. Wir vermitteln Wissen. Digital, hybrid, vor Ort.


Astrodrom auf der IdeenExpo 2022

2. bis 10. Juli 2022, Hannover
Halle 9 (Faszination:Weltraum), Stand 5

Unser Aussteller-Profil


Insgesamt 30+ inspirierende Workshops
am Stand von Astrodrom

Workshop 1

Beyond Horizon – Kosmische Botschaften

Die Sonne ist unser Heimatstern – aber nur einer von rund 70 Trilliarden im gesamten beobachtbaren Universum. Doch wenn es 70 Tausend Millionen Millionen Millionen Sterne gibt, sollte irgendwo da draußen auch Leben sein. Gefunden haben wir jedoch noch keins. Und ob wir von anderen intelligenten Lebewesen entdeckt wurden, wissen wir nicht. Allerdings gibt es immer wieder mysteriöse Signale, die eventuell von Aliens stammen könnten. In unserem Workshop nehmen wir vermeintliche Botschaften genauer unter die Lupe. Außerdem schlüpfen wir in die Rolle „der Anderen“ und versuchen so herauszufinden, ob sie die von uns gesendeten Nachrichten überhaupt verstehen können. Apropos: Wir werden auch darüber sprechen, worüber wir uns mit Aliens überhaupt unterhalten würden.

Workshop 2

Space Fiction – Raumfahrt im Jahr 2222

Dauerhaft bewohnte Raumstationen, startende und wieder landende Raketen oder Hubschrauber auf fremden Planeten – was vor wenigen Jahren nach reiner Science Fiction klang, ist heute Realität. Daran zeigt sich, dass Träume in der Raumfahrt scheinbar gar nicht groß genug sein können. Daher wagen wir in diesem Workshop den Blick 200 Jahre in die Zukunft. Ob es 2222 Weltraumaufzüge, Dyson-Sphären oder Städte auf anderen Himmelskörpern gibt? Ehrlich gesagt wissen wir es nicht. Aber es gibt schon heute viele atemberaubende Konzepte, über die man einfach sprechen muss. Und, wer weiß: Vielleicht hat eine:r der Teilnehmer:innen unserer Challenge ja die eine ganz besondere Idee, mit der Zukunft der Raumfahrt erst so richtig in Schwung kommt?!

Workshop 3

Earth Observation – Blickpunkt Erde

Der Großteil aller gestarteten Raketen bringt Satelliten ins All. Mehr als 150 davon dienen der Erdbeobachtung. Denn vom Orbit aus lässt sich die Erde bis in den letzten Winkel kartieren, das Wetter beobachten und für mehr Nachhaltigkeit auf der Erde sorgen. Und weil der Klimawandel uns alle betrifft, widmen wir uns in diesem Workshop unter anderem der Vegetationsüberwachung von Infrastrukturen, der Messung der Bodenfeuchte und der Früherkennung von Waldbränden. All das funktioniert dank innovativer Technologien schon heute zuverlässig vom Weltraum aus. Wie genau das geht, zeigen wir in diesem Workshop. Mit einer Challenge, bei der die Teilnehmer:innen selbst Daten auswerten und interpretieren können.

Workshop 4

Space Debris – Schrottplatz Orbit?

Mit dem Start von Sputnik 1 am 4. Oktober 1957 begann das Zeitalter der Raumfahrt. Seither starteten über 6.000 Raketen erfolgreich ins All. Die Schattenseite: Ans Aufräumen hat lange Zeit niemand gedacht. So treiben heute Objekte mit einer Gesamtmasse von mehr als 9.800 Tonnen im Erdorbit. Das ist nicht nur eine Gefahr für die ISS oder Satelliten, sondern für die Raumfahrt ingesamt. Und weil Nachhaltigkeit auch im All wichtig ist, widmen wir uns in diesem Workshop dem Thema Weltraumschrott. Wie man ihn erkennt, vermeidet und sogar recyceln könnte, zeigen wir den Teilnehmer:innen mit einer Challenge, deren großes Ziel Ordnung im Orbit ist.


50+ Stunden

geplante Astrodrom-Livestreams von der IdeenExpo


4+ interaktive Exponate
am Stand von Astrodrom

Exponat 1 – Dein Weg zum WelTraumjob

Arbeiten im NewSpace

Von den rund 8 Milliarden Menschen, die auf der Erde leben, waren insgesamt weniger als 1.000 im Weltall. Man könnte also annehmen, einen Job in der Raumfahrtbranche zu bekommen, ist nahezu unmöglich. Doch weit gefehlt: Denn es werden überall händeringend Profis gesucht! Klingt gut? Dann los: Wir verraten Besucher:innen innerhalb weniger Minuten, welche Jobs genau zu ihnen passen und wo sie sie lernen können. Und wenn sie mögen, auch, bei welchen Unternehmen ihre Bewerbung am besten aufgehoben ist.

Exponat 2 – Wie Kräfte Massen bewegen

Gravitation im Vergleich

Im Physikunterricht lernen wir, dass Masse und Gewicht zwar zusammenhängen, aber nicht dasselbe sind. Was das für den menschlichen Körper und die Raumfahrttechnik heißt, können Besucher:innen mit unseren "Graviationswaagen" hautnah erleben.

Exponat 3 – Faltbare Strukturen in der Raumfahrt

Origami im Orbit

Das James Webb Space Telescope ist so groß, dass man es zum Transport mit der Ariane 5 "zusammenfalten" musste. Auf der anderen Seite werden Satelliten zwar immer kleiner, doch mit Energie versorgt werden müssen sie trotzdem. Aber wie bekommt man ausreichend große Solarpanele bei extrem begrenztem Platz in den Orbit? Die Antwort: Mit Origami, der japanischen Faltkunst. Eigentlich für Papier gedacht, eignet sie sich auch für Anwendungen in der Raumfahrt. Bei uns können Besucher:innen ausprobieren, wie man auf der Erde falten muss, damit das Entfalten im Orbit automatisch und zuverlässig funktioniert.

Exponat 4 – Gamification in der Raumfahrt

Space Simulator

Ob „No Man’s Sky“, „Kerbal Space Program“ oder „Outer Wilds“ – es gibt zahlreiche Computerspiele, die einen deutlichen Bezug zur Raumfahrt haben. Doch aus Bits und Bytes entstehen nicht nur aufregende Spiele, sondern auch knifflige Simulationen. Viele davon sind sogar unverzichtbar, um auf der Erde zu testen, was im Weltall reibungslos klappen muss. Wir stellen Besucher:innen einige Simulationen vor, die sie auch direkt ausprobieren können.


Unser Messestand
auf der IdeenExpo 2022

The NewSpace Showcase


Hinweis: Die Visualisierung und das Rendering des Standes dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung. Grafiken, Exponate und Designs können sich noch ändern.


Ihre Möglichkeiten einer gemeinsamen
Präsenz auf der IdeenExpo 2022


Jetzt Paket buchen